(Week 8) – Holiday workout routines

My Freeletics blog - Week 08

My Freeletics blog – Week 08

Hi :-) Yesterday I got back from 7 days of skiing in Val d’Isere and Tignes. It’s not easy to get proper holiday workout routines when it gets down to training and eating. This week i really tried to be a good free athlete, but I have to admit when you buy all inclusive holiday with dinner and skiing, you eat what you’re served. At least most of it :-) I was lucky that the hotel served healthy food every day.

But – when you get up at 06am for breakfast, heading directly for the slopes afterwards, and staying there until 04pm. At 04pm after-ski begins, and of course my friends

Holiday workout routines in the alps

expect me to have a couple of beers. – Later heading directly back to hotel for dinner before bedtime for 7 days, when should I workout? The answer is that I had to choose between to ditch the after-ski or train before breakfast. The last alternative seemed like the best, since I really love after-ski :-) I did 3 workouts during the holiday, plus some push-ups, squats and burpees now and then. Besides of that I ate more “carbs” than usual, and did drink some alcohol every day I did OK, and I can actually see some progress the last week. But I have to admit, its good to be back in my usual workout routines…. Learn more about Freeletic here, follow me and start changing your life at freeletics.com. My username is Vegard*.

2 thoughts on “(Week 8) – Holiday workout routines

Leave a comment