(Week 13) – A rugged setback

My Freeletics transformation blog - Week 13

My Freeletics transformation blog – Week 13

Hi! Week 13 is over. Its really closing up to week 15 already, and I can’t say I am waiting for it to happen because I’m not ready!! :-) As I mentioned last week, I got at food poisoning in Munich before going home at monday. This illness is still in my body, and today I had my first ok workout for a week. Well that’s not entirely true, I did 3 workouts during last week, and I actually managed some new PB’s, but the recovery takes time, and I still haveKentauros workout from saturday in my legs today…. They really hurts :-( I had to stretch out after 3 km warm up-run today, to be

Now I have to concentrate getting back on track and repair the setback

able to do Burpees at all… :-) I don’t know if its the smartest thing I ever done – not to rest 100% this week. But my body and head told me to workout, so I did. I had problem getting enough proteins (and keep them). I have been eating mostly salty crackers and smoothies, and I can see from week 12 that it has been a setback in the mirror. But now I have to concentrate getting back on track by eating/sleeping and repair the rugged setback by live normal healthy by using the nutrition app from Freeletics, and we’ll see the result next monday. 2 weeks to go, but since I’ve lost a couple of weeks of training since january, I would probably have to continue for another 3 weeks (18 total) to be sure that I have done it ok :) Well, again that’s not entirely true… I will continue training Freeletics much longer than that, because it has become a lifestyle. Learn more about Freeletics here, and follow my journey and get some new friends on freeletics.com you too – My username is still Vegard*.

Leave a comment